The Samsung Galaxy A17 covered here is the Galaxy A17 5G, featuring an Exynos 1330 processor and a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED display. According to the supplied specifications, it offers up to 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, with microSDXC expansion available through a shared SIM slot. Gorilla Glass Victus protects the screen, while the triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation. A 5000mAh battery supports 25W wired charging, and the supplied software listing specifies Android 15, One UI 8.5 and support for up to six major OS updates.
Samsung Galaxy A17 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & storage | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Samsung Exynos 1330 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 90Hz refresh rate | 4GB, 6GB or 8GB RAM | 5MP ultrawide + 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus | 128GB or 256GB expandable storage | 5000mAh battery |
| IP54 dust and splash protection | 5G; six major OS updates | 25W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | August 6, 2025 |
| Release date | August 14, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Model distinction | These specifications cover the Galaxy A17 5G |
| Colours | Black, Gray, Blue |
| Model numbers | SM-A176B, SM-A176B/DS |
| Listed prices | US$172.13 / €189.99 / £158 / ₹22,549 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by memory configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz |
| High brightness mode | 800 nits |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.0% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus |
| Dimensions | 164.4 × 77.9 × 7.5 mm (6.47 × 3.07 × 0.30 inches) |
| Weight | 192g (6.77 oz) |
| Front material | Glass |
| Frame | Plastic |
| Back material | Glass-fibre reinforced plastic |
| Dust and water resistance | IP54: protection against dust ingress and water splashes; not rated for immersion |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1330 |
| Manufacturing process | 5 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A78 + 6 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Mali-G68 MP2 |
| Listed operating system | Android 15 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Expandable storage |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 4GB | microSDXC |
| 128GB | 6GB | microSDXC |
| 128GB | 8GB | microSDXC |
| 256GB | 4GB | microSDXC |
| 256GB | 8GB | microSDXC |
The supplied listing specifies a shared SIM and memory card slot. On dual physical SIM versions, inserting a microSD card occupies the second SIM position. The slot arrangement is not separately detailed for every SIM variant.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/2.76-inch sensor; 0.64µm pixels; autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 5MP; f/2.2 aperture | 1/5.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 13MP; f/2.0 aperture; wide lens | 1/3.1-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
| Rear electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Front video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
SIM options and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM configurations | Single Nano-SIM; Nano-SIM + eSIM; or dual Nano-SIM |
| SIM availability | Configuration depends on version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 435,787 | Overall system performance |
| Geekbench 6 | 2,048 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 365 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 738 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −26.4 LUFS; rated Good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 11 hours, 48 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
The active use score and EU label endurance figure below use different testing methods.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class B |
| Battery endurance per charge | 43 hours, 52 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class B; 180 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| EU head SAR | 0.67 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 0.97 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A07 4G









