The Samsung Galaxy F56 combines a 6.74-inch Super AMOLED+ display with an Exynos 1480 processor, 8GB of RAM and up to 256GB of UFS 3.1 storage. According to the supplied specifications, its 7.2mm body features Gorilla Glass Victus+ on both the front and back, with a total weight of 180g. The triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, while a 12MP camera handles selfies. A 5000mAh battery supports 45W wired charging. The phone also offers Wi-Fi 6, an under-display fingerprint reader and support for up to six major Android updates.
Samsung Galaxy F56 at a glance
| Display and design | Performance and storage | Cameras and battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.74-inch Super AMOLED+, 120Hz | Exynos 1480, 4nm | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 1080 × 2340 pixels | 8GB RAM | 8MP ultrawide and 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back | 128GB or 256GB UFS 3.1 storage | 12MP selfie camera |
| 180g; 7.2mm thick | Up to six major Android updates | 5000mAh; 45W wired charging |
Launch, price and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Device name | Samsung Galaxy F56 |
| Network technology | GSM, HSPA, LTE and 5G |
| Announced | May 7, 2025 |
| Released | May 14, 2025 |
| Listed status | Available |
| Model numbers | SM-E566B, SM-E566B/DS |
| Colours | Green, Violet |
| Supplied India price | ₹33,199 |
Design, dimensions and build
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 162 × 77.3 × 7.2mm |
| Dimensions in inches | 6.38 × 3.04 × 0.28 inches |
| Weight | 180g (6.35oz) |
| Front | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Frame | Plastic |
| Back | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| SIM configuration | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| Water and dust protection | IP rating not specified in the supplied information |
6.74-inch Super AMOLED+ display
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED+ |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Screen size | 6.74 inches |
| Display area | Approximately 111.5cm² |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 382ppi |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 89.0% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
Exynos 1480 performance and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Listed operating system | Android 15 |
| Listed user interface | One UI 8.5 |
| Software update support | Up to six major Android updates |
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1480 |
| Manufacturing process | 4nm |
| CPU | Octa-core |
| Performance cores | 4 × 2.75GHz Cortex-A78 |
| Efficiency cores | 4 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Xclipse 530 |
RAM and storage options
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
The Galaxy F56 does not have a memory card slot.
Triple rear cameras and selfie camera
| Camera | Resolution and aperture | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Main wide camera | 50MP, f/1.8 | Phase-detection autofocus and optical image stabilisation |
| Ultrawide camera | 8MP, f/2.2 | Ultrawide lens |
| Macro camera | 2MP | Macro photography |
| Front wide camera | 12MP, f/2.2 | HDR |
Camera features and video recording
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear camera features | LED flash, panorama and HDR |
| Rear 4K recording | 30fps |
| Rear Full HD recording | 1080p at 30fps or 60fps |
| Listed video stabilisation | Gyro-EIS and OIS |
| Rear HDR video | 10-bit HDR |
| Front video recording | Supported; resolution and frame rates unspecified |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Charging time | Not specified in the supplied information |
Connectivity, navigation and audio
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Mobile connectivity | 2G, 3G, 4G LTE and 5G |
| Wi-Fi | 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6 |
| Wi-Fi features | Dual-band and Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3, A2DP and LE |
| Satellite navigation | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BDS and QZSS |
| NFC | No |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| USB OTG | Supported |
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
Biometrics and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Optical, under the display |
| Accelerometer | Yes |
| Gyroscope | Yes |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
Reported SAR value
| Measurement | Supplied value |
|---|---|
| Head SAR | 0.71W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications and pricing are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge Full Phone Specifications
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge








