The Samsung Galaxy F36 combines a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED display with Samsung’s Exynos 1380 processor and 5G connectivity. According to the supplied specifications, it offers up to 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, with microSDXC expansion through a shared SIM slot. Gorilla Glass Victus+ protects the screen, while the back uses silicone polymer described as eco leather. Its camera system includes a 50MP stabilised main camera, an 8MP ultrawide camera and a 13MP selfie camera. A 5000mAh battery, 25W wired charging and support for up to six major Android OS updates complete the package.
Samsung Galaxy F36 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & storage | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Samsung Exynos 1380 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate | 6GB or 8GB RAM | 8MP ultrawide + 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ | 128GB or 256GB expandable storage | 13MP selfie camera with 4K video |
| Silicone polymer back | Android 15 with One UI 7 | 5000mAh battery; 25W charging |
Launch, price and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | July 21, 2025 |
| Release date | July 29, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Luxe Violet, Coral Red, Onyx Black |
| Model numbers | SM-E366B, SM-E366B/DS |
| Listed price | ₹22,970 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by memory configuration and retailer |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Listed pixel density | Approximately 387 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 109.1 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 85.2% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 164.4 × 77.9 × 7.7 mm (6.47 × 3.07 × 0.30 inches) |
| Weight | 197g (6.95 oz) |
| Front material | Glass |
| Frame | Plastic |
| Back material | Silicone polymer, described as eco leather |
| Listed drop resistance | Up to 2 metres; testing conditions unspecified |
| Dust and water resistance | No IP rating provided in the supplied information |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1380 |
| Manufacturing process | 5 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 4 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A78 + 4 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Mali-G68 MP5 |
| Listed operating system | Android 15 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 7 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Memory expansion |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 6GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
| 128GB | 8GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
| 256GB | 8GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
Using a memory card occupies the second SIM position, so dual physical SIM use and microSD expansion cannot be used together.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/1.96-inch sensor; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF); optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 8MP; f/2.2 aperture; 123° field of view | 1/4.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 13MP; f/2.2 aperture; wide lens | 1/3.06-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Rear cameras | Front camera |
|---|---|---|
| Photography features | LED flash, panorama and HDR | HDR |
| 4K video | 30 frames per second | 30 frames per second |
| Full HD video | 1080p at 30 or 60 frames per second | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
| Slow-motion video | 720p at 480 frames per second | Not specified |
| Electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) | Not specified |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM support | Dual Nano-SIM; second slot shared with the memory card |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Yes |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
SAR information
| Measurement | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Head SAR | 0.46 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.38 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.01 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications and pricing are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A17









