The Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 combines an 11-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with a 120Hz refresh rate and a body measuring 5.5mm thick. According to the supplied specifications, it uses MediaTek’s Dimensity 9400+ processor with 12GB RAM and a dedicated microSDXC slot for storage expansion. Stylus support and wireless Samsung DeX provide productivity options, while four stereo speakers and a 12MP ultrawide front camera support entertainment and video calls. The tablet is offered in Wi-Fi and 5G versions, with an 8400mAh battery and 45W wired charging.
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & productivity | Cameras, audio & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 11.0-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | 13MP rear camera |
| 120Hz refresh rate; HDR10+ | 12GB RAM | 12MP ultrawide front camera |
| IP68; aluminium frame and back | Dedicated microSDXC slot | Four stereo speakers |
| 5.5mm thick; stylus support | Android 16; wireless Samsung DeX | 8400mAh battery; 45W charging |
Wi-Fi and 5G versions
| Feature | Wi-Fi version | 5G version |
|---|---|---|
| Version name | Galaxy Tab S11 Wi-Fi | Galaxy Tab S11 5G |
| Primary model reference | SM-X730 | SM-X736B |
| Mobile network support | No cellular connectivity | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM support | Not applicable | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| Satellite positioning | Not listed for this version | GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo |
| Memory card support | Dedicated microSDXC slot | Dedicated microSDXC slot |
Launch, price and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 4, 2025 |
| Release date | September 4, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 (11-inch) |
| Colours | Moonstone Gray, Platinum Silver |
| Model numbers | SM-X730, SM-X736, SM-X736B |
| Indicative price | Approximately €800 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by storage configuration, connectivity version and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Screen size | 11.0 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| HDR support | HDR10+ |
| Listed typical brightness | 1,000 nits |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,600 nits |
| Resolution | 1600 × 2560 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 16:10 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 274 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 350.9 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 83.6% |
| Dimensions | 253.8 × 165.3 × 5.5 mm (9.99 × 6.51 × 0.22 inches) |
| Weight | 469g or 471g; the supplied content does not explicitly assign each weight to a version |
| Build materials | Glass front, aluminium frame and aluminium back |
| Construction designation | Enhanced Armor Aluminum |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68: dust-tight and rated for water immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
| Stylus support | Yes |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ |
| Manufacturing process | 3 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 1 × 3.63GHz Cortex-X925 + 3 × 3.3GHz Cortex-X4 + 4 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A720 |
| Graphics processor | Immortalis-G925 |
| Listed operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| Desktop experience | Wireless Samsung DeX |
| OS update commitment | Not specified in the supplied information |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage listed | RAM | Memory expansion |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 256GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 512GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 2TB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
Storage technology: UFS; version unspecified. These configurations reproduce the supplied detailed table. The dedicated memory card slot allows expansion without occupying the cellular version’s Nano-SIM slot.
Camera specifications
| Specification | Rear camera | Front camera |
|---|---|---|
| Camera setup | Single camera | Single camera |
| Resolution | 13MP | 12MP |
| Aperture | f/2.0 | f/2.4 |
| Lens | 26mm wide | Ultrawide |
| Field of view | Not specified | 120° |
| Sensor size | 1/3.4 inch | Not specified |
| Pixel size | 1.0µm | Not specified |
| Autofocus | Yes | Not specified |
| Photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama | HDR |
| 4K video | 30 frames per second | 30 frames per second |
| Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
Audio and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Four speakers with stereo sound |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and Galileo; cellular model only |
| NFC | No |
| FM radio | No |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 |
| Additional connector | Magnetic connector |
| Cellular network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G; cellular version only |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
Security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Optical sensor beneath the display |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery type | Lithium-polymer |
| Battery capacity | 8400mAh |
| Wired charging power | 45W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class G |
| Battery endurance per charge | 81 hours, 1 minute under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class E |
| Repairability | Class C |
| EU body SAR | 0.99 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by version and market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra









