The Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra combines a spacious 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with a slim 5.1mm aluminium body. According to the supplied specifications, its MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ processor is paired with up to 16GB RAM and 1TB storage, with a dedicated microSDXC slot for expansion. Stylus support and wireless Samsung DeX add productivity options, while four speakers and a 12MP ultrawide front camera support entertainment and video calls. An 11,600mAh battery powers the tablet and supports 45W wired charging.
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & productivity | Cameras, audio & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | 13MP + 8MP rear cameras |
| 120Hz refresh rate; HDR10+ | 12GB or 16GB RAM | 12MP ultrawide front camera |
| IP68; aluminium frame and back | Up to 1TB expandable storage | Four stereo speakers |
| 5.1mm thick; stylus support | Android 16; wireless Samsung DeX | 11,600mAh battery; 45W charging |
Wi-Fi and 5G versions
| Feature | Wi-Fi version | 5G version |
|---|---|---|
| Version name | Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra Wi-Fi | Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra 5G |
| Primary model reference | SM-X930 | SM-X936B |
| Mobile network support | No cellular connectivity | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM support | Not applicable | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| Memory card support | Dedicated microSDXC slot | Dedicated microSDXC slot |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 4, 2025 |
| Release date | September 4, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra (14.6-inch) |
| Colours | Moonstone Gray, Platinum Silver |
| Model numbers | SM-X930, SM-X936B, SM-X936N, SM-X930N |
| Listed price | US$1,079.50 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by storage configuration, connectivity version and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Screen size | 14.6 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| HDR support | HDR10+ |
| Listed typical brightness | 1,000 nits |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,600 nits |
| Resolution | 1848 × 2960 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 16:10 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 239 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 617.8 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 90.8% |
| Dimensions | 326.3 × 208.5 × 5.1 mm (12.85 × 8.21 × 0.20 inches) |
| Weight | 692g or 695g; the supplied content does not explicitly assign each weight to a version |
| Build materials | Glass front, aluminium frame and aluminium back |
| Construction designation | Enhanced Armor Aluminum |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68: dust-tight and rated for water immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
| Stylus support | Yes |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ |
| Manufacturing process | 3 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 1 × 3.63GHz Cortex-X925 + 3 × 3.3GHz Cortex-X4 + 4 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A720 |
| Graphics processor | Immortalis-G925 |
| Listed operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| Desktop experience | Wireless Samsung DeX |
| OS update commitment | Not specified in the supplied information |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Memory expansion |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 256GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 512GB | 12GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 1TB | 16GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
Storage technology: UFS; version unspecified. The dedicated memory card slot allows expansion without occupying the cellular version’s Nano-SIM slot.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor and focusing details |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 13MP; f/2.0 aperture; 26mm wide lens | 1/3.4-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; autofocus |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 8MP; f/2.2 aperture | Sensor size and pixel size unspecified |
| Front camera | 12MP; f/2.4 aperture; ultrawide lens with a 120° field of view | Sensor size and pixel size unspecified |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Rear cameras | Front camera |
|---|---|---|
| Photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama | HDR |
| 4K video | 30 frames per second | 30 frames per second |
| Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
Audio and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Four speakers with stereo sound |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and Galileo; version-specific availability not detailed |
| NFC | No |
| FM radio | No |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 |
| Additional connector | Magnetic connector |
| Cellular network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G; cellular version only |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
Security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Optical sensor beneath the display |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery type | Lithium-polymer |
| Battery capacity | 11,600mAh |
| Wired charging power | 45W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
Reported audio and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| Loudspeaker loudness | −20.9 LUFS; rated Excellent | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 13 hours, 25 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
The active use score and EU label endurance figure below use different testing methods.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class G |
| Battery endurance per charge | 94 hours, 51 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class E |
| Repairability | Class C |
| EU body SAR | 0.80 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by version and market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy S25 FE









