The Samsung Galaxy S25 FE combines a 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with a triple rear camera system that includes a dedicated 3x optical zoom lens. According to the supplied specifications, its Exynos 2400 processor is paired with 8GB RAM and up to 512GB of UFS 4.0 storage. Gorilla Glass Victus+ protects the front and back, while a 4900mAh battery supports 45W wired and 15W wireless charging. Samsung DeX, IP68 protection and support for up to seven major Android OS updates round out the package.
Samsung Galaxy S25 FE at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & software | Cameras & charging |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | Exynos 2400 processor | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate; HDR10+ | 8GB RAM; up to 512GB storage | 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back | Android 17 upgrade listed | 4900mAh battery |
| IP68; aluminium frame | Samsung DeX and Wireless DeX | 45W wired; 15W wireless charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 4, 2025 |
| Release date | September 4, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Icyblue, Jetblack, Navy, White |
| Model numbers | SM-S731B, SM-S731B/DS |
| Listed prices | US$344.07 / €516 / £389.99 / ₹52,689 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| HDR support | HDR10+ |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,900 nits |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 89.2% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 161.3 × 76.6 × 7.4 mm (6.35 × 3.02 × 0.29 inches) |
| Weight | 190g (6.70 oz) |
| Front and back materials | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Frame | Aluminium; listed as Enhanced Armor Aluminum |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68: dust-tight and rated for water immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 2400 |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | 10-core: 1 × 3.2GHz Cortex-X4 + 2 × 2.9GHz Cortex-A720 + 3 × 2.6GHz Cortex-A720 + 4 × 1.95GHz Cortex-A520 |
| Graphics processor | Xclipse 940 |
| Original operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed OS upgrade | Android 17 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to seven major Android OS updates |
| Desktop experience | Samsung DeX and Samsung Wireless DeX |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 4.0 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 4.0 |
| 512GB | 8GB | UFS 4.0 |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Rear camera system
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, autofocus and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; 24mm wide lens | 1/1.57-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; dual-pixel phase-detection autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Telephoto camera | 8MP; f/2.4 aperture; 75mm lens; 3x optical zoom | 1/4.4-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus; OIS |
| Ultrawide camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 13mm lens; 123° field of view | 1/3.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Selfie camera
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 12MP |
| Aperture | f/2.2 |
| Lens | 26mm wide |
| Sensor size | 1/3.2 inch |
| Pixel size | 1.12µm |
| Photography features | HDR |
| 4K video | 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Full HD video | 1080p at 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Video stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Video HDR | HDR10+ |
Rear photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Photography features | Best Face, LED flash, HDR and panorama |
| 8K video | 24 or 30 frames per second |
| 4K video | 30, 60 or 120 frames per second |
| Full HD video | 1080p at 30, 60, 120 or 240 frames per second |
| Electronic stabilisation | Gyro-EIS |
| Video HDR | HDR10+ |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 4900mAh |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wired charging | 45W |
| Charging protocols | USB Power Delivery (PD); Quick Charge 2.0 |
| Listed charging speed | 65% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Wireless charging | 15W; listed as Qi2 compatible |
| Reverse wireless charging | Supported; power unspecified |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
SIM configurations
| Listed option | SIM arrangement |
|---|---|
| Single physical SIM | Nano-SIM |
| Dual physical SIM | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| Physical SIM and eSIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| Dual eSIM | eSIM + eSIM |
SIM configuration depends on the version. The supplied content does not assign each arrangement to a specific market.
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Wi-Fi bands | Dual-band or tri-band, depending on market or region |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and BeiDou (BDS) |
| NFC | Yes |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Optical sensor beneath the display |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
| Barometer | Yes |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 1,521,140 | Overall system performance |
| Geekbench 6 | 6,948 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 4,262 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,247 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −25.6 LUFS; rated Very good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 11 hours, 57 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Rated peak brightness and measured brightness are separate figures. The active use battery score also uses a different testing method from the EU label endurance figure below.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class B |
| Battery endurance per charge | 42 hours, 37 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 2,000 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class A; 270 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| EU head SAR | 0.54 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.57 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy F17








