The Samsung Galaxy A07 covered here is the Galaxy A07 5G, a separate model from the Galaxy A07 4G. According to the supplied specifications, it combines a 6.7-inch 120Hz display with a MediaTek Dimensity 6300 processor and a 6000mAh battery. Buyers can choose between three RAM and storage configurations, with microSDXC expansion available through a shared SIM slot. A 50MP main camera, 25W wired charging, a headphone jack and FM radio round out its hardware, while Android 16 with One UI 8 comes with support for up to six major OS updates.

Samsung Galaxy A07 at a glance
| Display & design | Performance & storage | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch PLS LCD | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 | 50MP main camera |
| 120Hz refresh rate | 4GB or 6GB RAM | 8MP selfie camera |
| IP54 dust and splash protection | 64GB or 128GB expandable storage | 6000mAh battery |
| 199g; 8.2mm thick | Android 16 with One UI 8 | 25W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | January 13, 2026 |
| Release date | January 13, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy A07 5G |
| Model distinction | These specifications cover the 5G version |
| Colours | Black, Light Violet |
| Model numbers | SM-A076B, SM-A076B/DS |
| Listed prices | €173.16 / £178.29 / ₹16,699 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | PLS LCD |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 720 × 1600 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 20:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 262 pixels per inch |
| Typical brightness | 650 nits |
| High brightness mode | 800 nits |
| Display area | 108.4 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 83.6% |
| Dimensions | 167.4 × 77.4 × 8.2 mm (6.59 × 3.05 × 0.32 inches) |
| Weight | 199g (7.02 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front, plastic back and plastic frame |
| Dust and water resistance | IP54: protection against dust ingress and water splashes; not rated for immersion |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 |
| Manufacturing process | 6 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A76 + 6 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Mali-G57 MC2 |
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 8 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Memory expansion |
|---|---|---|
| 64GB | 4GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
| 128GB | 4GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
| 128GB | 6GB | microSDXC through a shared SIM slot |
Using a memory card occupies the second SIM position, so dual physical SIM use and microSD expansion cannot be used together.
Camera specifications
| Specification | Rear cameras | Front camera |
|---|---|---|
| Camera setup | 50MP main camera + auxiliary lens | Single 8MP camera |
| Main lens type | Wide | 26mm wide |
| Aperture | f/1.8 on the main camera | f/2.0 |
| Autofocus | Phase-detection autofocus (PDAF) | Not specified |
| Sensor size | Not specified | 1/4.0 inch |
| Pixel size | Not specified | 1.12µm |
| Flash | LED flash | Not specified |
| Video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 or 60 frames per second | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
| Additional camera details | Auxiliary lens resolution and function unspecified | — |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery type | Lithium-ion |
| Battery capacity | 6000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM support | Dual Nano-SIM; second slot shared with the memory card |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | No |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | Yes |
| FM radio | Yes |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
SAR information
| Measurement | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Head SAR | 1.12 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 1.23 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.29 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications and pricing are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy F70e








