The Samsung Galaxy Z TriFold expands from a phone with a 6.5-inch cover screen into a device with a 10-inch folding display. According to the supplied specifications, it pairs Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite processor with 16GB RAM and either 512GB or 1TB storage. Its triple rear camera system includes a 200MP main camera and a telephoto lens with 3x optical zoom, while a 5600mAh battery supports wired, wireless and reverse wireless charging. The supplied listing records a December 12, 2025 release and marks the device as discontinued.
Samsung Galaxy Z TriFold at a glance
| Displays & construction | Performance & productivity | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 10.0-inch tri-folding AMOLED | Snapdragon 8 Elite | 200MP main camera with OIS |
| 6.5-inch cover display | 16GB RAM across both configurations | 3x optical telephoto zoom |
| 120Hz refresh rate on both screens | 512GB or 1TB storage | 5600mAh battery |
| Titanium hinge housing; 309g | Android 16; wireless Samsung DeX | 45W wired; 15W wireless charging |
Launch, availability and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | December 2, 2025 |
| Release date | December 12, 2025 |
| Status | Listed as discontinued |
| Colour | Crafted Black |
| Model numbers | SM-F968B, SM-F968B/DS, SM-D639B, SM-D639B/DS, SM-D639U, SM-D639U1, SM-D639N, SM-D6390 |
| Indicative price | Approximately €2,900 |
| Pricing note | Supplied reference price; current stock and retailer pricing are not established |
Main display versus cover display
| Specification | Main folding display | Cover display |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 10.0 inches | 6.5 inches |
| Display technology | Tri-foldable Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1584 × 2160 pixels | 1080 × 2520 pixels |
| Listed aspect ratio | 4:3 | Not specified |
| Pixel density | Approximately 269 pixels per inch | Approximately 422 pixels per inch |
| HDR support | HDR | HDR |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,600 nits | 2,600 nits |
| Display area | 305.4 cm² | Not specified |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 89.6% | Not specified |
| Surface and protection | Plastic front when unfolded | Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2, as listed in the display section |
The supplied main-screen resolution does not exactly match the listed 4:3 aspect ratio. The body section also names the cover glass “Gorilla Glass Victus Ceramic 2,” while the display section says “Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2.” These details require confirmation.
Folded dimensions and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Unfolded dimensions | 159.2 × 214.1 × 3.9–4.2 mm |
| Folded dimensions | 159.2 × 75 × 12.9 mm |
| Weight | 309g (10.90 oz) |
| Rear material | Ceramic-glass fibre-reinforced polymer |
| Frame | Aluminium; listed as Advanced Armor Aluminum |
| Hinge housing | Titanium |
| Ingress protection | IP48 |
| Solid-particle protection | Protection against solid objects larger than 1mm; not dust-tight |
| Water resistance | Rated for immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite |
| Chipset model | SM8750-AC |
| Manufacturing process | 3 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 4.47GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6 × 3.53GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M |
| Graphics processor | Adreno 830 at 1200MHz |
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| Desktop experience | Wireless Samsung DeX |
| OS update commitment | Not specified in the supplied information |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 512GB | 16GB | UFS; version unspecified |
| 1TB | 16GB | UFS; version unspecified |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Rear camera system
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, autofocus and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 200MP; f/1.7 aperture; 24mm wide lens | 1/1.3-inch sensor; 0.6µm pixels; multi-directional phase-detection autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Telephoto camera | 10MP; f/2.4 aperture; 67mm lens; 3x optical zoom | 1/3.94-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus; OIS |
| Ultrawide camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 13mm lens; 120° field of view | 1/2.55-inch sensor; 1.4µm pixels; dual-pixel phase-detection autofocus |
Selfie and cover cameras
| Specification | Inner selfie camera | Cover camera |
|---|---|---|
| Resolution | 10MP | 10MP |
| Aperture | f/2.2 | f/2.2 |
| Lens | 18mm ultrawide | 24mm wide |
| Sensor size | 1/3.0 inch | 1/3.0 inch |
| Pixel size | 1.12µm | 1.12µm |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama |
| Rear 8K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear 4K video | 60 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 60, 120 or 240 frames per second |
| Rear video stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Rear video HDR | 10-bit HDR and HDR10+ |
| Selfie photography features | HDR |
| Listed selfie video modes | 4K at 30/60 frames per second; 1080p at 30/60 frames per second |
| Selfie video stabilisation | Gyro-EIS |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery type | Lithium-ion |
| Battery capacity | 5600mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W |
| Listed charging protocol | Quick Charge 2.0 |
| Listed charging speed | 50% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Wireless charging | 15W |
| Reverse wireless charging | 4.5W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
SIM configurations
| Listed version | SIM arrangement |
|---|---|
| Dual physical SIM with two eSIM options | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| Dual physical SIM with multiple eSIM profiles | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + multiple eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| Dual physical SIM | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
The supplied content does not assign these configurations to specific markets or model numbers.
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy; aptX HD |
| Hearing aid streaming | ASHA: Audio Streaming for Hearing Aids |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Yes |
| Ultra Wideband | UWB supported |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
| Barometer | Yes |
SAR information
| Measurement | Reported value |
|---|---|
| EU head SAR | 1.18 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.49 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing and availability status are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A07









