The Samsung Galaxy A57, also known as the Samsung Galaxy A57 5G, combines a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED+ display with an aluminium frame and Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection on both sides. According to the supplied specifications, it measures 6.9mm thick, weighs 179g and uses Samsung’s Exynos 1680 processor with up to 12GB RAM. Its triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, while the 12MP front camera supports 4K recording. A 5000mAh battery, 45W wired charging and support for up to six major Android OS updates complete the package.
Samsung Galaxy A57 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & storage | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED+ | Exynos 1680 processor | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate; HDR10+ | 8GB or 12GB RAM | 12MP ultrawide + 5MP macro |
| Aluminium frame; Victus+ glass | Up to 512GB UFS 3.1 storage | 5000mAh battery |
| IP68 rating; 179g | Android 16 with One UI 8.5 | 45W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | March 25, 2026 |
| Release date | April 9, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy A57 5G |
| Colours | Navy, Gray, Icyblue, Lilac |
| Model numbers | SM-A576B, SM-A576B/DS, SM-A576Q, SM-A576U1, SM-A576W, SM-A576Z, SM-A5760 |
| Listed prices | US$349.99 / €340 / £276.89 / ₹54,499 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED+ |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| HDR support | HDR10+ |
| Rated high brightness mode | 1,200 nits |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,900 nits |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 88.8% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 161.5 × 76.8 × 6.9 mm (6.36 × 3.02 × 0.27 inches) |
| Weight | 179g (6.31 oz) |
| Front and back materials | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Frame | Aluminium |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68: dust-tight and rated for water immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1680 |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 1 × 2.9GHz Cortex-720 + 4 × 2.6GHz Cortex-720 + 3 × 1.95GHz Cortex-520 |
| CPU naming note | Core names are reproduced as supplied |
| Graphics processor | Xclipse 550 |
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 12GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 512GB | 12GB | UFS 3.1 |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/1.56-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF); optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 13mm lens | 1/3.06-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 5MP; f/2.4 aperture | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; wide lens | 1/3.2-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | Best Face, LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Rear electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Front 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Front Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
| Front video HDR | 10-bit HDR |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 45W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM configuration — option 1 | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| SIM configuration — option 2 | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| SIM availability | Configuration depends on version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e; dual-band or tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 6.0; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Optical sensor beneath the display |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 1,001,995 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 1,363,464 | Overall performance using a different benchmark version |
| Geekbench 6 | 4,411 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 1,742 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,309 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −26.3 LUFS; rated Good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 13 hours, 59 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Scores from different benchmark versions should not be compared directly. The measured display brightness and rated peak brightness reflect different testing conditions.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 52 hours under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class A; 270 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 0.85 W/kg |
| Body SAR | 1.20 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.70 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.07 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A27








