The Samsung Galaxy A27, also known as the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G, combines a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED screen with Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor and up to 8GB RAM. According to the supplied specifications, Gorilla Glass Victus+ protects both the front and back, while the triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation. The phone offers up to 256GB of expandable storage, a 5000mAh battery and 25W wired charging. It launched with Android 16 and is listed as upgradeable to Android 17, with support for up to six major OS updates.
Samsung Galaxy A27 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & software | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate | 6GB or 8GB RAM | 5MP ultrawide + 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back | 128GB or 256GB storage | 5000mAh battery |
| IP64 dust and splash resistance | Android 17 upgrade listed | 25W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | June 10, 2026 |
| Release date | July 3, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy A27 5G |
| Colours | Black, Blue, Light Green, Light Pink |
| Model numbers | SM-A276E, SM-A276E/DS, SM-A276E/DSN, SM-A276B, SM-A276B/DS, SM-A276B/DSN, SM-A276U, SM-A276U1, SM-A276W |
| Listed prices | US$289.50 / €231.90 / £198.98 / ₹30,850 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.8% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 162.4 × 78.2 × 7.8 mm (6.39 × 3.08 × 0.31 inches) |
| Weight | 200g (7.05 oz) |
| Front and back materials | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Frame | Plastic |
| Dust and water resistance | IP64: dust-tight and resistant to water splashes; not rated for immersion |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 |
| Chipset model | SM6475-AB |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 4 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A78 + 4 × 1.8GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Adreno 710 |
| Original operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed OS upgrade | Android 17 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 6GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
Expandable storage: microSDXC support through a shared SIM slot. The supplied listing does not separately explain the memory card arrangement for each SIM variant.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; 27mm wide lens | 1/2.76-inch sensor; 0.64µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF); optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 5MP; f/2.2 aperture; 16mm lens | 1/5.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 25mm wide lens | 1/3.2-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
| Rear slow-motion video | 720p at 480 frames per second |
| Rear electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Front video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Listed charging speed | 45% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM configurations | Nano-SIM + eSIM, or dual Nano-SIM, depending on version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.1; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) |
| Hearing aid streaming | ASHA: Audio Streaming for Hearing Aids |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 694,659 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 885,852 | Overall performance using a different benchmark version |
| Geekbench 6 | 2,973 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 911 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 800 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −26.4 LUFS; rated Good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 12 hours, 41 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Scores from different benchmark versions should not be compared directly.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 51 hours, 10 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class B; 180 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 0.86 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.78 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 0.91 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy M47









