The Samsung Galaxy A37, also known as the Samsung Galaxy A37 5G, combines a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED display with Samsung’s Exynos 1480 processor and up to 12GB RAM. According to the supplied specifications, Gorilla Glass Victus+ protects the front and back, while an IP68 rating provides dust and water resistance. Its triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, and both the main and selfie cameras support 4K recording. A 5000mAh battery, 45W wired charging and support for up to six major Android OS updates complete the package.
Samsung Galaxy A37 at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & software | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Exynos 1480 processor | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate | 6GB, 8GB or 12GB RAM | 8MP ultrawide + 5MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back | 128GB or 256GB storage | 5000mAh battery |
| IP68 rating; 7.4mm thick | Android 17 upgrade listed | 45W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | March 25, 2026 |
| Release date | April 9, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy A37 5G |
| Colours | Graygreen, Charkoal, White, Light Violet |
| Model numbers | SM-A376E, SM-A376E/DS, SM-A376B, SM-A376B/DS, SM-A376U, SM-A376U1, SM-A376W, SM-A3760 |
| Listed prices | US$297 / €283 / £273 / ₹40,990 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Rated high brightness mode | 1,200 nits |
| Rated peak brightness | 1,900 nits |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.5% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 162.9 × 78.2 × 7.4 mm (6.41 × 3.08 × 0.29 inches) |
| Weight | 196g (6.91 oz) |
| Front and back materials | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Frame | Plastic |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68: dust-tight and rated for water immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1480 |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 4 × 2.75GHz Cortex-A78 + 4 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Xclipse 530 |
| Original operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed OS upgrade | Android 17 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 6GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 12GB | UFS 3.1 |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/1.56-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF); optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 8MP; f/2.2 aperture; 16mm lens | 1/4.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 5MP; f/2.4 aperture | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; wide lens | 1/3.2-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Rear electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Front 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Front Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
| Front video HDR | 10-bit HDR |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 45W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM configuration — option 1 | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| SIM configuration — option 2 | Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| SIM availability | Configuration depends on version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Optical sensor beneath the display |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 697,795 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 912,055 | Overall performance using a different benchmark version |
| Geekbench 6 | 3,345 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 1,035 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,246 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −25.7 LUFS; rated Very good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 13 hours, 49 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Scores from different benchmark versions should not be compared directly. Rated peak brightness and measured brightness are separate figures.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 53 hours under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class B; 180 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 0.81 W/kg |
| Body SAR | 1.17 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.72 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.14 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A57








