The Samsung Galaxy Z Flip8 pairs a 6.9-inch folding display with a 4.1-inch cover screen in a design that weighs 180g. According to the supplied specifications, both displays support a 120Hz refresh rate, while the camera system combines a 50MP stabilised main camera with a 12MP ultrawide lens. Processor options vary by region: the US, Canada and China versions use the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, while other markets receive the Exynos 2600. All listed configurations include 12GB RAM, alongside a 4300mAh battery, wireless charging and support for up to seven major Android OS updates.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip8 at a glance
| Displays & design | Performance & software | Cameras & charging |
|---|---|---|
| 6.9-inch folding AMOLED | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 or Exynos 2600 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 4.1-inch Super AMOLED cover screen | 12GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage | 12MP ultrawide; 10MP selfie camera |
| 120Hz refresh rate on both displays | Android 17 with One UI 9 | 4300mAh silicon-carbon battery |
| 180g; 13.1mm thick when folded | Samsung DeX; seven major OS updates | 25W wired; 15W wireless charging |
Launch, pricing and model options
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | July 22, 2026 |
| Release date | July 22, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Graphite, Cream, Pink, Mint |
| Model numbers | SM-F776B, SM-F776B/DS, SM-F776U, SM-F776U1 |
| Listed prices | US$899.95 / €927 / £799 / ₹134,999 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Main display versus cover display
| Specification | Main folding display | Cover display |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.9 inches | 4.1 inches |
| Display technology | Foldable Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X | Super AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2520 pixels | 948 × 1048 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 21:9 | Not specified |
| Pixel density | Approximately 400 pixels per inch | Approximately 342 pixels per inch |
| HDR support | HDR10+ | Not separately specified |
| Rated peak brightness | 3,000 nits | 3,000 nits |
| Display area | 109.6 cm² | Not specified |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 87.1% | Not specified |
| Surface and protection | Plastic front when unfolded | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
Folded dimensions and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Unfolded dimensions | 166.9 × 75.4 × 6.1 mm |
| Folded dimensions | 85.7 × 75.4 × 13.1 mm |
| Weight | 180g (6.35 oz) |
| Rear material | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Frame | Aluminium; listed as Armor Aluminum |
| Ingress protection | IP48 |
| Solid-particle protection | Protection against solid objects larger than 1mm; not dust-tight |
| Water resistance | Rated for immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Regional processor options
| Specification | US, Canada and China | Rest of the world |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Samsung Exynos 2600 |
| Chipset model | SM8850-1-AD | Exynos 2600 |
| Manufacturing process | 3 nm | 2 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 4.74GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6 × 3.62GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M | 10-core: 1 × 3.80GHz C1-Ultra + 3 × 3.25GHz C1-Pro + 6 × 2.75GHz C1-Pro |
| Graphics processor | Adreno 840 at 1.3GHz | Xclipse 960 |
Software and desktop features
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Operating system | Android 17 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to seven major Android OS updates |
| Desktop experience | Samsung DeX |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 256GB | 12GB | UFS 4.x |
| 512GB | 12GB | UFS 4.x |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, autofocus and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; 23mm wide lens | 1/1.56-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; dual-pixel phase-detection autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 13mm lens; 123° field of view | 1/3.2-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Selfie camera | 10MP; f/2.2 aperture; 23mm wide lens | 1/3.52-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama |
| Rear 4K video | 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 60, 120 or 240 frames per second |
| Rear video HDR | HDR10+ |
| Selfie photography features | HDR |
| Selfie video recording | 4K at 30 or 60 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery technology | Silicon-carbon lithium-ion |
| Battery capacity | 4300mAh |
| Wired charging | 25W |
| Listed charging protocol | Quick Charge 2.0 |
| Listed charging speed | 55% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Wireless charging | 15W |
| Reverse wireless charging | 4.5W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
Mobile networks and SIM support
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM options | Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 (AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G bands — International | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 |
| 4G bands — USA | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 |
| 5G bands — International | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78 |
| 5G bands — USA | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 38, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78 |
| 5G network modes | Standalone (SA), non-standalone (NSA) and sub-6GHz |
| Mobile data connectivity | HSPA, LTE and 5G |
Connectivity and audio
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS and BeiDou (BDS) |
| NFC | Yes |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| Additional audio support | High-bitrate audio |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
Security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
| Barometer | Yes |
Reported performance and battery tests
These results come from the supplied test data. The tested processor variant is not identified, so the scores should not be assumed to represent both regional versions.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 1,821,743 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 2,477,554 | Overall performance using a different benchmark version |
| Geekbench 6 | 10,466 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 6,916 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,470 nits | Maximum brightness in the supplied test; screen tested unspecified |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −25.9 LUFS; rated Very good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 14 hours, 14 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Scores from different benchmark versions should not be compared directly.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 44 hours, 10 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class A; 210 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 1.09 W/kg |
| Body SAR | 1.20 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.74 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.16 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8









