The Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro, also known as the Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G, combines a large battery with a 120Hz Super AMOLED screen and Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor. According to the supplied specifications, it offers up to 8GB RAM, 256GB of expandable storage and a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation. Its 6000mAh battery supports 45W wired charging and bypass charging, while Gorilla Glass Victus protects the display. Android 16 with One UI 8.5 and support for up to six major OS updates complete the package.
Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro at a glance
| Display & durability | Performance & storage | Cameras & power |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz refresh rate | 6GB or 8GB RAM | 5MP ultrawide + 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus | 128GB or 256GB UFS 3.1 storage | 6000mAh battery |
| IP64 dust and splash resistance | Android 16; six major OS updates | 45W wired and bypass charging |
Launch, price and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | August 3, 2026 |
| Release date | August 8, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Alternative name | Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro 5G |
| Colours | Aurora Green, Alpha Black |
| Model numbers | SM-E476B, SM-E476B/DS |
| Listed price | ₹25,160; pricing may vary by configuration and retailer |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.8% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus |
| Dimensions | 162.4 × 78.2 × 8.1 mm (6.39 × 3.08 × 0.32 inches) |
| Weight | 206g (7.27 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front and plastic frame; rear material unspecified |
| Dust and water resistance | IP64: dust-tight and resistant to water splashes; not rated for immersion |
| Listed drop resistance | Up to 2 metres; testing conditions not specified in the supplied content |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 |
| Chipset model | SM6475-AB |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 4 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A78 + 4 × 1.8GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Adreno 710 |
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 8.5 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 6GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 128GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
| 256GB | 8GB | UFS 3.1 |
Expandable storage: microSDXC support through a shared SIM slot. Using a memory card occupies the second SIM position.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor and focusing details |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/2.76-inch sensor; 0.64µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF); optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 5MP; f/2.2 aperture | 1/5.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; wide lens | Sensor size and pixel size unspecified |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear 4K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 30 frames per second |
| Rear electronic stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) |
| Front photography features | HDR |
| Front video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second; HDR |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 6000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 45W |
| Bypass charging | Supported |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Mobile networks and SIM support
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| SIM support | Dual Nano-SIM; second slot shared with the memory card |
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 (AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G LTE bands | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66 |
| 5G bands | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 78 |
| 5G network modes | Standalone (SA), non-standalone (NSA) and sub-6GHz |
| Mobile data connectivity | HSPA, LTE and 5G |
Connectivity and audio
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.1; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) |
| Hearing aid streaming | ASHA: Audio Streaming for Hearing Aids |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Yes |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | Not specified |
Security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
SAR information
| Measurement | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Head SAR | 0.87 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.50 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 0.98 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications and pricing are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy S26 FE









