The Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra pairs an 8-inch folding screen with a 6.5-inch cover display, offering two screen sizes for everyday use, entertainment and multitasking. According to the supplied specifications, the phone measures 4.1mm thick when unfolded and runs on Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 processor, with up to 16GB RAM and 1TB storage. Its rear camera system combines a 200MP main sensor, 3x optical telephoto zoom and a 50MP ultrawide camera. A 5000mAh battery, wired and wireless charging, Samsung DeX and seven major Android OS updates round out the package.
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra at a glance
| Displays & design | Performance & storage | Cameras & charging |
|---|---|---|
| 8.0-inch folding display | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | 200MP main camera with OIS |
| 6.5-inch cover display | 12GB or 16GB RAM | 10MP telephoto; 50MP ultrawide |
| 120Hz refresh rate on both screens | 256GB, 512GB or 1TB storage | 5000mAh silicon-carbon battery |
| 4.1mm unfolded; 8.9mm folded | Android 17 with One UI 9 | 45W wired; 20W wireless charging |
Launch, pricing and model options
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | July 22, 2026 |
| Release date | July 22, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Graphite, Cream, Violet Shadow |
| Model numbers | SM-F976B, SM-F976B/DS, SM-F976U, SM-F976U1 |
| Listed prices | US$1,899.99 / €1,829 / £1,398 / ₹194,999 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Main display versus cover display
| Specification | Main folding display | Cover display |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 8.0 inches | 6.5 inches |
| Display technology | Foldable Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X | Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 120Hz |
| Resolution | 2256 × 2504 pixels | 1080 × 2520 pixels |
| Pixel density | Approximately 422 pixels per inch | Approximately 422 pixels per inch |
| HDR support | HDR10+ | Not separately specified |
| Rated peak brightness | 3,000 nits | Not separately specified |
| Display area | 204.4 cm² | Not specified |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 90.1% | Not specified |
| Surface and protection | Plastic front when unfolded; anti-reflective coating | Listed as Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3 in the display section |
| Additional technology | Flex Titanium technology | — |
The supplied body section names the cover protection “Gorilla Glass Victus Ceramic 3,” while the display section says “Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3.” The exact designation requires confirmation.
Folded dimensions and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Unfolded dimensions | 158.4 × 143.2 × 4.1 mm |
| Folded dimensions | 158.4 × 72.8 × 8.9 mm |
| Weight | 215g (7.58 oz) |
| Rear protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Frame | Aluminium; listed as Advanced Armor Aluminum |
| Ingress protection | IP48 |
| Solid-particle protection | Protection against solid objects larger than 1mm; not dust-tight |
| Water resistance | Rated for immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 |
| Chipset model | SM8850-1-AD |
| Manufacturing process | 3 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 4.74GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6 × 3.62GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M |
| Graphics processor | Adreno 840, clocked at 1.3GHz |
| Operating system | Android 17 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to seven major Android OS updates |
| Desktop experience | Samsung DeX |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Storage technology |
|---|---|---|
| 256GB | 12GB | UFS 4.x |
| 512GB | 12GB | UFS 4.x |
| 512GB | 16GB | UFS 4.x |
| 1TB | 16GB | UFS 4.x |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot.
Rear camera system
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, autofocus and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 200MP; f/1.7 aperture; 23mm wide lens | 1/1.3-inch sensor; 0.6µm pixels; multi-directional phase-detection autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Telephoto camera | 10MP; f/2.4 aperture; 69mm lens; 3x optical zoom | 1/3.94-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus from 17cm to infinity; OIS |
| Ultrawide camera | 50MP; f/1.9 aperture; 120° field of view | 1/2.51-inch sensor; 0.7µm pixels; multi-directional phase-detection autofocus |
Selfie and cover cameras
| Specification | Inner selfie camera | Cover camera |
|---|---|---|
| Resolution | 10MP | 10MP |
| Aperture | f/2.2 | f/2.2 |
| Lens | 18mm ultrawide | 24mm wide |
| Sensor size | 1/3.52 inch | 1/3.52 inch |
| Pixel size | 1.12µm | 1.12µm |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama |
| Rear 8K video | 30 frames per second |
| Rear 4K video | 30, 60 or 120 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 30, 60, 120 or 240 frames per second |
| Rear video HDR | 10-bit HDR and HDR10+ |
| Rear video stabilisation | Gyroscope-assisted electronic image stabilisation (gyro-EIS) and OIS |
| Selfie photography features | HDR |
| Listed selfie video modes | 4K at 30/60 frames per second; 1080p at 30/60 frames per second |
| Selfie video stabilisation | Gyro-EIS |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery technology | Silicon-carbon lithium-ion |
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging | 45W |
| Charging protocols | USB Power Delivery 3.0; Quick Charge 2.0 |
| Listed charging speed | 67% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Wireless charging | 20W; Qi2.2 |
| Reverse wireless charging | 4.5W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
Mobile networks and SIM support
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM options | Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 (AWS) / 1900 / 2100 |
| 4G bands — International | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 |
| 4G bands — USA | 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71 |
| 5G bands — International | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 |
| 5G bands — USA | 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 28, 38, 41, 66, 71, 77, 78, 257, 258, 260, 261 |
| 5G modes — International | Standalone (SA), non-standalone (NSA) and sub-6GHz |
| 5G modes — USA | SA, NSA, sub-6GHz and mmWave |
| Mobile data connectivity | HSPA, LTE and 5G |
Connectivity and audio
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e/7; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 6.0; A2DP; Bluetooth Low Energy; aptX HD |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Yes |
| Ultra Wideband | UWB supported |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 with USB On-The-Go (OTG) |
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| Additional audio support | High-bitrate audio |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
Security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
| Barometer | Yes |
Reported performance and battery tests
These results come from the supplied test data and are not measurements performed by Nyongesa Sande.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 2,160,310 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 2,970,196 | Overall performance using a different benchmark version |
| Geekbench 6 | 11,124 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 6,772 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,432 nits | Maximum brightness in the supplied test; screen tested unspecified |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −29.3 LUFS; rated Average | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 13 hours, 6 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
Scores from different benchmark versions should not be compared directly.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 51 hours, 10 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class A; 210 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 1.10 W/kg |
| Body SAR | 1.25 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.82 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.17 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy F70 Pro









