The Samsung Galaxy A18 4G brings together a 90Hz Super AMOLED screen, a 5000mAh battery and a versatile rear camera setup with wide, ultrawide and macro lenses. According to the supplied specifications, it runs Android 17 with One UI 9 and pairs an Exynos 1610 processor with 4GB RAM and up to 256GB of expandable storage. Gorilla Glass 3 protects the display, while an IP64 rating provides dust and splash resistance. Buyers should note that the microSD card shares a SIM slot and NFC availability depends on the market.
Samsung Galaxy A18 4G at a glance
| Display & design | Performance & software | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | Exynos 1610 processor | 50MP + 5MP + 2MP rear cameras |
| Full HD+ resolution; 90Hz | 4GB RAM; 64GB–256GB storage | 13MP selfie camera |
| Gorilla Glass 3; IP64 rating | Android 17 with One UI 9 | 5000mAh battery |
| 7.7mm thick; 196g | Up to six major OS updates | 25W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model options
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 15, 2026 |
| Release date | September 18, 2026 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Black, Gray, Light Blue |
| Model numbers | SM-A185F, SM-A185F/DS, SM-A185M, SM-A185M/DS, SM-A185F/DSB |
| Listed prices | €219 / £240; prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and build quality
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels (Full HD+) |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.0% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass 3 |
| Dimensions | 164.4 × 77.9 × 7.7 mm (6.47 × 3.07 × 0.30 inches) |
| Weight | 196g (6.91 oz) |
| Materials | Glass front, plastic back and plastic frame |
| Dust and water resistance | IP64: dust-tight and resistant to water splashes; not rated for immersion |
Processor, software and storage
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 1610 |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 2.4GHz Cortex-A7X + 6 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| CPU detail clarification | “Cortex-A7X” is the designation in the supplied content; the exact performance-core model is unspecified |
| Graphics processor | Mali-G68 |
| Operating system | Android 17 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 9 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
| RAM and storage configurations | 4GB RAM + 64GB storage; 4GB RAM + 128GB storage; 4GB RAM + 256GB storage |
| Expandable storage | microSDXC |
| Memory card arrangement | Shared SIM slot: inserting a microSD card uses the second SIM position |
Camera system
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor and focusing details |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; 26mm wide lens | 1/2.76-inch sensor; 0.64µm pixels; phase-detection autofocus (PDAF) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 5MP; f/2.2 aperture; 17mm ultrawide lens | 1/5.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details not specified |
| Front camera | 13MP; f/2.0 aperture; 27mm wide lens | 1/3.1-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Photography and video feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear camera features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
| Front video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Listed charging speed | 50% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Mobile networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| SIM support | Dual Nano-SIM; second slot shared with the memory card |
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE |
| 2G bands | GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 |
| 3G bands | HSDPA 850 / 900 / 2100 |
| 4G LTE bands | 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41 |
| Mobile data connectivity | HSPA and LTE |
| 5G support | No |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | Not specified |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion and direction sensors | Accelerometer, gyroscope and compass |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
Performance and battery test results
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What the result describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 483,061 | Overall system performance |
| AnTuTu v11 | 609,489 | Overall performance in a different benchmark version; not directly comparable with v10 |
| Geekbench 6 | 2,144 | CPU performance; score type not identified in the supplied excerpt |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 384 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 775 nits | Maximum brightness recorded in the source’s test |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −25.8 LUFS; rated Very good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 13 hours, 10 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
SAR information
| Measurement | Reported value |
|---|---|
| EU head SAR | 0.54 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.37 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing and test results are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy M08









