The Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ combines an 11-inch display with four stereo speakers and Dolby Atmos support for entertainment, alongside Samsung DeX for a desktop-style interface. According to the supplied specifications, it offers up to 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, with a dedicated microSDXC slot for expansion. The range includes Wi-Fi and 5G versions, while a 7040mAh battery supports 25W wired charging. Android 16 with One UI 8 and support for up to seven major OS updates complete the package.
Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+ at a glance
| Display & design | Performance & productivity | Audio & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 11.0-inch TFT LCD | Dimensity 7300; MT8775 listed for USA | Four stereo speakers |
| 90Hz refresh rate | 6GB or 8GB RAM | Dolby Atmos |
| 1200 × 1920 resolution | Up to 256GB expandable storage | 7040mAh battery |
| 6.9mm thick | Android 16; Samsung DeX | 25W wired charging |
Wi-Fi and 5G versions
| Feature | Wi-Fi version | 5G version |
|---|---|---|
| Version name | Galaxy Tab A11+ Wi-Fi | Galaxy Tab A11+ 5G |
| Model reference | SM-X230 | SM-X236 series; SM-X236B listed |
| Mobile network support | No cellular connectivity | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
| SIM support | Not applicable | Nano-SIM + eSIM |
| Satellite positioning | Not listed for this version | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou and QZSS |
| Memory card support | Dedicated microSDXC slot | Dedicated microSDXC slot |
Launch, pricing and colour options
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 29, 2025 |
| Release date | November 2, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Gray, Silver |
| Listed model numbers | SM-X230, SM-X236B |
| Listed price | US$299.99 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by connectivity version, memory configuration and market |
Display and dimensions
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | TFT LCD |
| Screen size | 11.0 inches |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz |
| Resolution | 1200 × 1920 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 16:10 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 206 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 350.9 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 80.9% |
| Dimensions | 257.1 × 168.7 × 6.9 mm (10.12 × 6.64 × 0.27 inches) |
| Weight | 477g or 482g; the supplied content does not explicitly assign each weight to a version |
| Build materials | Not specified in the supplied information |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Main chipset listing | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm for the Dimensity 7300 |
| USA chipset listing | MediaTek MT8775 |
| Listed CPU | Octa-core: 4 × 2.5GHz Cortex-A78 + 4 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Listed graphics processor | Mali-G615 MC2 |
| Regional specification note | Separate CPU and GPU details are not provided for the USA chipset entry |
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| User interface | Samsung One UI 8 |
| OS update support | Up to seven major Android OS updates |
| Desktop experience | Samsung DeX |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Memory expansion |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 6GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 256GB | 6GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
| 256GB | 8GB | microSDXC via dedicated slot |
The dedicated memory card slot allows storage expansion without occupying the cellular version’s Nano-SIM slot.
Camera specifications
| Specification | Rear camera | Front camera |
|---|---|---|
| Camera setup | Single camera | Single camera |
| Resolution | 8MP | 5MP |
| Autofocus | Yes | Not specified |
| Video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
| Aperture and sensor size | Not specified | Not specified |
Audio and entertainment
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Four speakers with stereo sound |
| Audio technology | Dolby Atmos |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | Yes |
| FM radio | No |
Connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Cellular connectivity | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G on the cellular version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS; cellular model only |
| NFC | No |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity sensing | Listed for accessories only |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery type | Lithium-polymer |
| Battery capacity | 7040mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class E |
| Battery endurance per charge | 96 hours, 6 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class E |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Body SAR | 1.05 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 0.31 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by version and market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy A17 4G









