The Samsung Galaxy A17 4G combines a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED display with a MediaTek Helio G99 processor and up to 8GB RAM. According to the supplied specifications, its triple rear camera system includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, complemented by ultrawide and macro lenses. Storage options reach 256GB, with microSDXC expansion available through a shared SIM slot. A 5000mAh battery supports 25W wired charging, while Android 15 with One UI 7 comes with support for up to six major OS updates. These specifications cover the 4G model.
Samsung Galaxy A17 4G at a glance
| Display & construction | Performance & storage | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch Super AMOLED | MediaTek Helio G99 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 90Hz refresh rate | 4GB, 6GB or 8GB RAM | 5MP ultrawide + 2MP macro |
| Gorilla Glass Victus+ | 128GB or 256GB expandable storage | 5000mAh battery |
| IP54 dust and splash protection | Android 15 with One UI 7 | 25W wired charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | September 18, 2025 |
| Release date | September 18, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Model distinction | Galaxy A17 4G; separate from the Galaxy A17 5G |
| Colours | Black, Gray, Light Blue |
| Model numbers | SM-A175F, SM-A175F/DS, SM-A175M, SM-A175M/DS, SM-A175F/DSB |
| Listed prices | US$170 / €185 / £154.99 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by configuration, retailer and market |
Display and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Display technology | Super AMOLED |
| Screen size | 6.7 inches |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2340 pixels |
| Aspect ratio | 19.5:9 |
| Pixel density | Approximately 385 pixels per inch |
| Display area | 110.2 cm² |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 86.0% |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ |
| Dimensions | 164.4 × 77.9 × 7.5 mm (6.47 × 3.07 × 0.30 inches) |
| Weight | 190g (6.70 oz) |
| Build materials | Glass front, plastic back and plastic frame |
| Dust and water resistance | IP54: protection against dust ingress and water splashes; not rated for immersion |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Helio G99 |
| Manufacturing process | 6 nm |
| CPU | Octa-core: 2 × 2.2GHz Cortex-A76 + 6 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 |
| Graphics processor | Mali-G57 MC2 |
| Listed operating system | Android 15 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 7 |
| OS update support | Up to six major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM | Expandable storage |
|---|---|---|
| 128GB | 4GB | microSDXC |
| 128GB | 6GB | microSDXC |
| 128GB | 8GB | microSDXC |
| 256GB | 4GB | microSDXC |
| 256GB | 8GB | microSDXC |
The supplied listing specifies a shared SIM and memory card slot. On dual-SIM versions, installing a microSD card occupies the second SIM position.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, focusing and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; wide lens | 1/2.76-inch sensor; 0.64µm pixels; autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 5MP; f/2.2 aperture | 1/5.0-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Macro rear camera | 2MP | Other details unspecified |
| Front camera | 13MP; f/2.0 aperture; wide lens | 1/3.1-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, panorama and high dynamic range (HDR) |
| Rear video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
| Front video recording | Full HD (1080p) at 30 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 5000mAh |
| Wired charging power | 25W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
Networks and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE |
| 5G support | No |
| SIM configurations | Single Nano-SIM or dual Nano-SIM, depending on version |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; dual-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.3; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Available in selected markets and regions |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 2.0 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | Available in selected markets and regions |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensor | Accelerometer |
| Compass | Yes |
| Proximity detection | Virtual proximity sensing |
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class A |
| Battery endurance per charge | 51 hours, 33 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,200 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class B; 180 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| EU head SAR | 0.37 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.18 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy F07








