The Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE combines a 6.7-inch folding AMOLED display with a smaller 3.4-inch cover screen in a body weighing 187g. According to the supplied specifications, its Exynos 2400 processor is paired with 8GB RAM and either 128GB or 256GB storage. A 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation handles photography alongside a 12MP ultrawide camera, while a 4000mAh battery supports wired, wireless and reverse wireless charging. The phone runs Android 16 with One UI 8 and is listed with support for up to seven major OS updates.
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE at a glance
| Displays & construction | Performance & software | Cameras & battery |
|---|---|---|
| 6.7-inch folding AMOLED | Samsung Exynos 2400 | 50MP main camera with OIS |
| 120Hz main display | 8GB RAM | 12MP ultrawide; 10MP selfie camera |
| 3.4-inch cover display at 60Hz | 128GB or 256GB storage | 4000mAh battery |
| IP48; aluminium frame | Android 16; seven major OS updates | 25W wired; 15W wireless charging |
Launch, pricing and model details
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Announcement date | July 9, 2025 |
| Release date | July 25, 2025 |
| Availability | Listed as available in the supplied information |
| Colours | Black, White |
| Model numbers | SM-F761B, SM-F761B/DS, SM-F761U1, SM-F761U |
| Listed prices | US$526.06 / €699.90 / £417.19 |
| Pricing note | Prices may vary by storage configuration, retailer and market |
Main display versus cover display
| Specification | Main folding display | Cover display |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.7 inches | 3.4 inches |
| Display technology | Foldable Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X | Super AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 60Hz |
| Resolution | 1080 × 2640 pixels | 720 × 748 pixels |
| Pixel density | Approximately 426 pixels per inch | Approximately 306 pixels per inch |
| HDR support | HDR10+ | Not separately specified |
| Rated peak brightness | 2,600 nits | 2,600 nits |
| Display area | 101.5 cm² | Not specified |
| Screen-to-body ratio | Approximately 85.5% | Not specified |
| Surface and protection | Plastic front when unfolded | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
Folded dimensions and construction
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Unfolded dimensions | 165.1 × 71.9 × 6.9 mm |
| Folded dimensions | 85.1 × 71.9 × 14.9 mm |
| Weight | 187g (6.60 oz) |
| Rear material | Glass with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Frame | Aluminium; listed as Armor Aluminum |
| Ingress protection | IP48 |
| Solid-particle protection | Protection against solid objects larger than 1mm; not dust-tight |
| Water resistance | Rated for immersion up to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes under specified test conditions |
Processor and software
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 2400 |
| Manufacturing process | 4 nm |
| CPU | 10-core: 1 × 3.2GHz Cortex-X4 + 2 × 2.9GHz Cortex-A720 + 3 × 2.6GHz Cortex-A720 + 4 × 1.95GHz Cortex-A520 |
| Graphics processor | Xclipse 940 |
| Listed operating system | Android 16 |
| Listed user interface | Samsung One UI 8 |
| OS update support | Up to seven major Android OS updates |
RAM and storage configurations
| Internal storage | RAM |
|---|---|
| 128GB | 8GB |
| 256GB | 8GB |
Memory card support: No microSD card slot. Storage technology is not specified in the supplied information.
Camera hardware
| Camera | Resolution and lens | Sensor, autofocus and stabilisation |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP; f/1.8 aperture; 23mm wide lens | 1/1.57-inch sensor; 1.0µm pixels; dual-pixel phase-detection autofocus; optical image stabilisation (OIS) |
| Ultrawide rear camera | 12MP; f/2.2 aperture; 13mm lens; 123° field of view | 1/3.2-inch sensor; 1.12µm pixels |
| Selfie camera | 10MP; f/2.2 aperture; 23mm wide lens | 1/3.0-inch sensor; 1.22µm pixels |
Photography and video features
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Rear photography features | LED flash, HDR and panorama |
| Rear 4K video | 30 or 60 frames per second |
| Rear Full HD video | 1080p at 60, 120 or 240 frames per second |
| Rear video HDR | HDR10+ |
| Selfie photography features | HDR |
| Selfie video recording | 4K at 30 or 60 frames per second |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 4000mAh |
| Battery chemistry | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wired charging | 25W |
| Listed charging protocol | Quick Charge 2.0 |
| Listed charging speed | 50% in 30 minutes; actual results depend on charging conditions |
| Wireless charging | 15W |
| Reverse wireless charging | 4.5W |
| Charging connector | USB Type-C |
SIM options and connectivity
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network technology | GSM / CDMA / HSPA / EVDO / LTE / 5G |
| SIM configuration — option 1 | Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM; maximum of two active at a time |
| SIM configuration — option 2 | Nano-SIM + multiple eSIM profiles; maximum of two active at a time |
| SIM availability | Configuration depends on version; regional mapping not supplied |
| Individual network bands | Not specified in the supplied information |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e; tri-band; Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Version 5.4; A2DP audio streaming; Bluetooth Low Energy |
| Satellite positioning | GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou (BDS) and QZSS |
| NFC | Yes |
| USB connection | USB Type-C 3.2 |
Audio, security and sensors
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Loudspeakers | Stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No |
| FM radio | No |
| Fingerprint reader | Side-mounted |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope |
| Proximity sensor | Yes |
| Compass | Yes |
| Barometer | Yes |
Reported performance and battery tests
The following results are attributed to GSMArena in the supplied content.
| Test | Reported result | What it describes |
|---|---|---|
| AnTuTu v10 | 1,355,845 | Overall system performance |
| Geekbench 6 | 6,108 | CPU performance; score type unspecified |
| 3DMark Wild Life Extreme | 4,036 | Graphics performance |
| Measured display brightness | 1,444 nits | Maximum brightness in the supplied test; screen tested unspecified |
| Loudspeaker loudness | −26.9 LUFS; rated Good | Measured loudness and the source’s rating |
| Battery active use score | 10 hours, 9 minutes | Endurance under the source’s active use testing method |
The active use score and EU label endurance figure below use different testing methods.
EU energy label and SAR
| Specification | Reported rating or value |
|---|---|
| Energy efficiency | Class B |
| Battery endurance per charge | 37 hours, 3 minutes under EU label testing conditions |
| Rated battery cycle life | 1,700 cycles |
| Free-fall reliability | Class A; 210 falls |
| Repairability | Class C |
| Head SAR | 0.84 W/kg |
| Body SAR | 1.10 W/kg |
| EU head SAR | 0.84 W/kg |
| EU body SAR | 1.54 W/kg |
SAR means specific absorption rate. Specifications, pricing, test results and EU label ratings are based on the supplied content and have not been independently verified. Features and availability may vary by market.
Read Also: Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7

Read Also: Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE review








